HAPPY RD/RDN DAY!

RDNDay

Everyone’s favorite day of National Nutrition Month has arrived! Happy RD/RDN Day to all you lovely dietitians out there! Make sure you take some time today to celebrate with your fellow RD/RDNs and voice your appreciation for all that they do! …Did somebody say FREE LUNCH?!

“Registered Dietitian Nutritionist Day was created by the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics to increase the awareness of registered dietitian nutritionists as the indispensable providers of food and nutrition services and to recognize RDNs for their commitment to helping people enjoy healthy lives.”

http://www.eatright.org/resource/food/resources/national-nutrition-month/registered-dietitian-nutrition-day

Trivia Question: What year was the first RD Day celebrated? (Answer is at the bottom of this post)

IMG_9598

I am very thankful to be able to celebrate this RD/RDN Day with some of my favorite dietitians on the planet! As a dietetic intern, I have had the pleasure to work with so many wonderful dietitians! I want to take a minute to say THANK YOU for all of your help and support throughout this internship! You all inspire me to be the best dietitian I can be! I think I can speak for all of the interns when I say, we couldn’t be doing this without you!

be3270ba00de5fa60d9f94742b9217ed

A special shout out to the PRMC foodservice staff for providing us with this awesome RD/RDN day lunch! Oh, and shout out to Judy for this hunk of chocolatey-caramel goodness!!

IMG_9628

^^^Does this bother anyone else as much as it bothers me? #dietitianproblems

HAPPY RD/RDN DAY EVERYONE!

Trivia Answer: The first RD Day was celebrated in 2008.

-Nicole

Leave a comment